The Power of Accountability

Kiss-Your-Food_red-lips.png

What is an accountability group?

 

Simply put, a community of people coming together to share successes, talk through struggles, and keep each other on track. 

 

Group sessions will be health and wellness focused and facilitated by Kate Cleveland, a certified Holistic Health and Nutrition Coach. 

FAQs:

Q: Who is this for?

A: Anyone struggling to keep their health and wellness a priority in their lives. 

Q: How much is it?

A: The current price is $100/month.

Q: What is included in the monthly cost?

A: This answer is two-fold.

Logistically, the answer is:

Group sessions where we will meet and chat about all things health, wellness, and nutrition as well as a private online community where we can engage and check in between sessions. This space will also be for sharing links, resources, and discussions between sessions to keep us on track all week long.

But . . . it's so much MORE than that! Accountability groups are a powerful way to commit to or reignite your healthy lifestyle.

Discussions will include, but are not limited to:

  • setting yourself up for success

  • prepping for healthy food choices

  • finding meaningful ways to move your body consistently 

  • meal planning (even if that phrase makes you cringe!)

  • getting your spouse or family members on board to either support you or join you on your health journey

  • the science behind hunger and intuitive eating cues

  • how to decide what foods serve your body and what may be harming it

  • the importance of hydration

  • sleep and why it impacts every aspect of our lives (and how you can improve your nighttime routines to get more/better slumber)

  • mental fog vs. mental clarity and how to clear your head so you can focus

  • stress and how to combat it 

  • inflammation and why it matters

Q: Where will the group sessions take place?

A: Group sessions will be held via Zoom for now. My hope is to offer an in-person group for those that are interested (and local to Los Alamos) very soon.

Q: When will we meet?

A: Depending on the level of interest, I plan to expand these options as needed, but for now, the following times are currently available for you:

  • Tuesdays at 11am MT (1pm ET, Noon CT, 10am PT)

  • Tuesdays at 1pm MT (3pm ET, 2pm CT, Noon PT)

  • Tuesdays at 4pm MT (6pm ET, 5pm CT, 3pm PT)

**These are subject to change based on interest and availability

 

Q: What if I can't make any of those times?​

A: Please send an email my way (kate@kissyourfood.com) or just click here and let me know that you are interested, but unable to join at the moment, so I can keep you informed of more session opportunities as we broaden the program. 

 

Q: How many people will be in the group?

A: I plan to cap each group at 8 people for now, but if it becomes appropriate to expand, I am open to doing so. This ensures everyone can have a chance to be heard and helped, while still keeping the sessions to under an hour. 

 

Q: I'm ready to sign up, what should I do next?

A: Scroll down to the bottom of this page and enter your name, email address, and session preference.

From there, you will be taken to an external payment processing page where you can enter your card information. After you are registered, I will contact you via email with login details and any other information you need.

If you have any problems registering or any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Email kate@kissyourfood.com or click this link so I can help you.

   

Q: What can I expect from the group sessions?

A: All groups will provide a safe, non-judgmental space to open up and share, no matter where you are on your health journey.

Each group will grow and evolve to form their own specific personality, so this  format may change as time goes on.

In general, we will start with a brief grounding exercise to bring us all together and allow us to focus on ourselves and our health during the time together. If this sounds a little "woo woo", I get it, but bear with me because it really helps to reset and focus.

From there, I will cover a few quick housekeeping details.

Next, those that want to can check in and update the rest on how the past week went so we can celebrate with them on their successes, help them navigate any muddy areas, and clarify any goals or areas of focus moving forward.

If time allows, I will provide a wellness topic or nutrition subject for discussion.

Finally, we will all (either aloud or to ourselves) set health and wellness intentions for the week.

Q: Why is the group aspect beneficial?

A: As a Holistic Health and Nutrition Coach, I have hosted group programs in the past. I have also participated in many, both personally and professionally. Without fail, I have always had more wins, achieved goals faster, and seen more progress when people have a community to fall back on. The multitude of experiences, ideas, and resources brings a different kind of energy and enthusiasm than going at it alone, or even meeting with a coach one-on-one. It's magical!

Section Subtitle

Let's Get Started

arrow&v
Accountability.png